Official Red House Rising Trailer

(May open slowly  1080HD)

Click to Rent or Buy the Film

25% of all producer proceeds from video rentals

goes to organizations fighting human trafficking. 

To learn how to join the fight, click DOING MORE.

RED HOUSE RISING is a Podcast and a Video Graphic Novel – a romantic action-drama set in the South Pacific, the summer before Japan’s December 7, 1941 attack on Pearl Harbor. An ace female transport pilot is forced to deliver kidnapped sex slaves to an island stronghold of the Imperial Japanese Navy.  Infuriated – and shaken by the unexpected arrival of an old flame – she enlists the help of local islanders in a desperate race to rescue the enslaved “comfort women.”

Red House Rising was Produced, Written, Directed and Edited by Chris Côté and Dayle Kerry, from an original story by Chris Côté, Dayle Kerry and Jack MacCarthy. 

Original Music and Sound Design by Jack Côté. 

Starring Dayle Kerry, Raechel Wong, Roy Vongtama, Chris Côté, Rio Shigeta, Tian Wang, Ellen Mah, Andy Goldberg, Fin Kim, Tiffany Hubbard, Danni DanDan Gadigan, Josh McClenney, Craig Tsuyumine, Mark Shubb, Derek Kawasaki, Don McClennan, Matylda Kerry and Melinda Chilton.

Podcast narration by Robin Abcarian.

Special thanks to Matthew Dunn, Sarah Singer, Roy Vongtama, Raechel Wong, Mary Hogan, Peter Gardiner, and Steven Kalb. 

All Asian and Pacific Islander characters were voiced by Asian or Pacific Islander actors.

Red House Rising passes the Bechdel test.

For a list of anti-trafficking organizations and to learn how you can help fight human trafficking in your own community, click DOING MORE.